Skip to content

Study Abroad Peer Mentors

Study Abroad Peer Mentors and Partner Ambassadors

The Study Abroad Peer Mentor team is a group of PhilaU students who have recently returned from a semester abroad.  This group of students has agreed to volunteer their time to help other PhilaU students who are planning to spend a future semester abroad by sharing their own experiences and tips for how to have a fun, safe, and successful semester abroad.  We also have study abroad alumni serving as ambassadors for our partner programs that can talk about their experience and opportunities with their associated programs. Please feel free to reach out to them if you have questions and want to hear about study abroad from a fellow student's perspective.
 
PhilaU ROME

Camille Potts
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Email: potts6818@students.philau.edu

Laura Vaccaro
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Email: vaccaro0920@students.philau.edu

PhilaU Costa Rica

Deja Pollard
Major: Health Sciences
Minor: Spanish & Psychology
Email: pollard6605@students.philau.edu

Sara Dellavolpe
Major: Health Sciences Physician Assistance
Email: dellavolpe6230@students.philau.edu

Rachel Huber
Major: Physician Assistant Studies
Emailhuber8674@mail.philau.edu

Westminster University

Linda Albaneze
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Email: albaneze3384@students.philau.edu
 
Naomi Milrod
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Email: milrod0639@students.philau.edu
 
Victoria McDougal
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Minor: Psychology
Email: mcdougal7428@mail.philau.edu

Kayla Tracy
Major: Physician Assistant Studies
Email:tracy7267@mail.philau.edu

CIEE Campus Coordinator
Eric Burton
Major: Media Studies
Temple/Temple Japan Alumni
Gilman Scholarship Recipient
Email: eburton@ciee.org