Skip to content

Student Perspectives

Study Abroad Peer Mentors and Partner Ambassadors

The Study Abroad Peer Mentor team is a group of Thomas Jefferson University - East Falls Campus students who have recently returned from a semester abroad. This group of students has agreed to volunteer their time to help other Jefferson East Falls students who are planning to spend a future semester abroad by sharing their own experiences and tips for how to have a fun, safe, and successful semester abroad.  We also have study abroad alumni serving as ambassadors for our partner programs that can talk about their experience and opportunities with their associated programs. Please feel free to reach out to them if you have questions and want to hear about study abroad from a fellow student's perspective. 


 
2022-2023 Peer Mentors
Alexandra Friedberg
Biopsychology Student
University of Westminster (London) - Fall 2021
alexandra.friedberg@students.jefferson.edu 

Samantha Garomon
PA Student
Costa Rica Experience - Fall 2021
Samantha.garomon@students.jefferson.edu

Daniel Paul
Architecture Student
Jefferson Rome Semester - Fall 2021
Daniel.paul@students.jefferson.edu

 
 
Peer Mentor Alumni
Jefferson Rome Semester
Caelyn Owens
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Jefferson Rome Semester - Spring 2020
Caelyn.Owens@Students.Jefferson.edu
 
 
Rose Davis
Major: Architectural Studies
Jefferson Rome Semester - Fall 2019
 
Patrick Papia
Major: Architecture
Jefferson Rome Semester - Fall 2019
Chloe O'Neill
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Jefferson Rome Semester - Fall 2018
chloe.ONeill@jefferson.edu
 
Logan Czachowski
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Jefferson Rome Semester - Spring 2018
logan.czachowski@jefferson.edu
Mackenzie Price
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Jefferson Rome Semester - Spring 2017
mackenzie.price@jefferson.edu
 
Carolyn Peper
Major: Fashion Merchandising and Management
Jefferson Rome Semester - Spring 2017
 peper6747@students.philau.edu

 
 
Postcards from AbroadTaylor Levic, JCPH

 

PC Rwanda
Rwanda
PC Switzerland
Switzerland
PC South Africa
South Africa
PC Vietnam
Vietnam

PC England
England

PC Fiji
Fiji

Rwanda PC
Rwanda

Jordan PC
Jordan

PC Guatemala
Guatemala

PC Rwanda
Rwanda

Vietnam PC
Vietnam

PC Switzerland
Switzerland

PC Rwanda
Rwanda

PC Vietnam
Vietnam

PC India
India

PC Nepal
Nepal 
PC Guatemala

Guatemala 

PC Switzerland
Switzerland

PC Rwanda
Rwanda

PC Vietnam
Vietnam

PC South Africa
South Africa

PC Rwanda
Rwanda

PC Vietnam
Vietnam

PC JOrdan
Jordan

PC Panama
Panama

PC Vietnam
Vietnam

PC Columbia
Colombia

PC Rwanda
Rwanda
PC Jordan
Jordan
PC Jordan
Panama
PC Panama
Rwanda
PC RwandaFiji
PC Rwanda
Rwanda
PC Vietnam
Vietnam
PC Switzerland
Switzerland
PC Fiji
 
Panama